



12th fib International PhD-Symposium in Civil Engineering August 29-31, 2018

Venue:

Faculty of Civil Engineering, Czech Technical University in Prague, Thákurova 7, Prague 6, Czech Republic

> Official website: www.phdsymp2018.eu

Past PhD symposia:

May 1996 Budapest, Hungary August 1998 Budapest, Hungary October 2000 Vienna, Austria September 2002 Munich, Germany June 2004 Delft, The Netherlands August 2006 Zurich, Switzerland September 2008 Stuttgart, Germany June 2010 Lyngby, Denmark July 2012 Karlsruhe, Germany July 2014 Quebec, Canada August 2016 Tokyo, Japan

Who can participate:

PhD students in the field of Civil Engineering, who have not submitted their thesis yet. Supervisors of the students and other experts are also welcome to join the symposium as reviewers, as audience and to participate in discussions.

Organizing body:

Faculty of Civil Engineering and Klokner Institute Czech Technical University in Prague

fib – Fédération internationale du béton and

ČBS – Czech Concrete Society (Czech *fib* national group)

Topics:

- 1 Advanced materials
- 2 Innovative structures and details
- 3 Construction technology
- 4 Structural analysis and design
- 5 Strengthening and repair
- 6 Monitoring and structural assessment
- 7 Durability and life assessment
- 8 Sustainability and life cycle management

Contact:

praguefib@phdsymp2018.eu

Organizing Committee:

- Alena Kohoutková, chairman
- Michaela Frantová
- Petr Hájek
- Petra Johová
- Jiří Kolísko
- Šárka Nenadálová
- Josef Novák
- Martin Petřík
- Michal Števula
- Jiří Vích
- Jan L. Vítek



Scientific Committee:

Jan L. Vítek, chairman Czech Republic Andrej B. Ajdukiewicz | Poland Pedro A. de Oliveira Almeida / Portugal György L. Balázs / Hungary Joseé Bastien / Canada Vladimír Benko 🛛 Slovakia Konrad Bergmeister | Austria Hans-Dieter Beushausen South Africa Francesco Biasioli / Italy Mikael Wimpffen Braestrup | Denmark Abraham Dsanches Corriols | Germany Manfred Curbach | Germany Radim Čajka / Czech Republic Avraham N. Dancygier I Israel Frank Dehn / Germany Wit Derkowski / Poland Vyacheslav R. Falikman | Russia Michael N. Fardis | Greece David Fernández-Ordóñez Switzerland Ludovít Fillo / Slovakia Stephen Foster | Australia Hans-Rudolf Ganz Switzerland Fabrice Gatuingt | France Petr Hájek / Czech Republic Jaroslav Halvonik | Slovakia Steinar Helland | Norway Nico Herrmann | Germany Sung Gul Hong / Korea Dick A. Hordijk | Netherlands Gintaris Kaklauskas | Lithuania Milan Kalný / Czech Republic

Akio Kasuga | Japan Alena Kohoutková / Czech Republic Jiří Kolísko / Czech Republic Vladimír Křístek / Czech Republic Xilin Lu / China Koichi Maekawa | Japan Riadh S Al-Mahaidi / Australia Giuseppe Mancini / Italy Antonio Marí / Spain Aurelio Muttoni Switzerland Harald S. Müller | Germany Takafumi Noguchi / Japan Tor Ole Olsen | Norway Alessandri Palermo | New Zealand Peter Paulík | Slovakia Hugo Corres Peiretti / Spain Marco Di Prisco / Italy Radomír Pukl | Czech Republic Koji Sakai / Japan Johan Silfwerbrand Sweden Jiří Stráský / Czech Republic Alfred Strauss | Germany Fernando Stucchi / Brazil Luc Taerwe | Belgium Jean-Michel Torrenti / France Lucie Vandewalle | Belgium Sherif Yehia United Arab Emirates Yamei Zhang / China Bin Zhao / China Miloš Zich / Czech Republic

Awards:

The excellent papers and presentations will be awarded.

Important Dates:

October 30, 2017 Deadline for Submission of Abstract

December 15, 2017 Notification of Abstract Acceptance

February 28, 2018 Submission of Camera-ready Full Paper

Registration fee:

Until May 30: 230 EUR

After May 30: 280 EUR

No payments (card/cash) will be accepted at the registartion desk.

SCOPUS:

Accepted papers will be forwarded to the SCOPUS database.

We look forward to welcome you in Prague in summer 2018.



Central Business District, Prague – designed by Zaha Hadid Architects